Write It, Work It, Publish It™

Okay, so my current project is writing a series of e-books. It’s being written  with novice writers in mind (though seasoned writers will also find it useful too), because in my line of work as a copyeditor/developmental editor and writing coach, I come across a litany of common errors that include such things as weak plots, lack of structure, wrong use of point of views (POV’s), over or under use of dialogue etc. etc. My aim is to write these in a simple, easy to read/study fashion.

The series will consist of 10 to 12 sections and my goal is to write 2 sections a month, though paid work will take priority. I will, however, not use that as an excuse not to stick to my time remit. I’ve already drafted two sections, so I’m on schedule – hurrah!!

Leave a Reply

