Write It, Work It, Publish It™

When I first came across creative generator tools, I approached them with caution because I felt it took away my creativity. However, over the last few months, I’ve been exploring them further and have to say I’m now a generator junkie. If I’m not careful, I could amuse myself for hours with character development, names, personalities etc.

One cool generator I came across is Serendipity, created by writer, Manon, who says, “I like random generators. Kind of a lot, actually… I set to work overhauling my old generators and making some new ones. And now look at me.  Many of my generators deal either with the fantasy genre or with Les Misérables, of which I am inordinately fond. There’s also some more mundane and/or otherly fannish stuff, but that’s the focus.”

Manon’s creation is a collection of splendid and FREE fiction generators that assist writers build everything from characters names to places.  It is by far my favourite toy. I love it because it saves hours of head-scratching and procrastination.

Check it out at: http://nine.frenchboys.net/you won’t be sorry and leave me a comment as to how it has helped you.  Don’t forget to sign Manon’s guest book;)

Leave a Reply

