Write It, Work It, Publish It™

So, I wrote with a fever today and cracked out 4,000 words. I’ve calculated that at this rate, I’ll be done by December 7th. I’ll have to limber up my fingers and get cracking over the weekend to avoid this.

I’m ‘feeling’ how the opening is going, though I’ve meandered somewhat from my outline, which could be because I rushed it. Am I making excuses? I’ll no doubt find out sooner rather than later.

I can see that there are extraneous words and it’s a challenge to not stop typing and correct as I go along, being an editor and all:) Still, what presented itself is the fact that though the book is a sequel and I’ll be using most of the characters, I am introducing others, so I have to ensure their character arc is interesting, plot conflicts are fresh, yet expand and tie up loose end issues from the prequel, ‘Whisper of Lies.’

I know how the book will end. I just hope it flows the way I intend it.

Let’s see what day 3 will bring.

Leave a Reply

