Write It, Work It, Publish It™

Caught up with the numbers today and cracked out just fewer than 4K words then took some time out to get a feel from a reader’s point of view.

I know I really ought to just bash away, but I’m using NaNoWriMo as a means to get my untitled novel started, rather than what it is: a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to novel writing. Don’t get me wrong, I am having a blast; I’m not writing by the seat-of-my-pants, though.

A/hoo, I look for many things when reviewing my writing such as, if the backstory is doing its job, is dialogue unique and moving the story forward, is the plot structure sound etc. etc. On this occasion, I wanted to see how the theme was shaping. My intent is for the characters to be engaging and the situation compelling enough so the theme surfaces on its own accord, whereby, it will resonate with my readers.

I’m thinking its taking shape.

Leave a Reply

