Write It, Work It, Publish It™

I went to France today. Yes, my imagination took me to the European metropolis of the eloquent and oh-so-romantic, ‘City of Light,’ Paris.

I’m still working/researching the South African scenes as talked about in My NaNoWriMo Journey-Day 14 and since I can’t do much until my research is completed in that area, I’ve moved on to other scenes. Today I wrote about Lamyal (one of the main characters) taking Lavina to Paris for a weekend ‘just because.’

Now, he does have an agenda. And naturally, you will have to read the book to find out what it is;) However, Lavina has never been to France even though it’s just over 2-hours away from London via Eurostar, a high-speed train.

Lamyal took her to shop along the Champs-Élysées, a popular tourist attraction and a trendy shopping street, they visited the Eiffel Tower, of course. Well, he couldn’t take her to Paris and not visit the Eiffel Tower. It’s like visiting London and not going to see Big Ben. Then they took a trip down the Seine River and wrapped it up with the Moulin Rouge show to watch the French Cancan dancers strut their fluffy stuff, along with fine dining.

Leave a Reply

