Write It, Work It, Publish It™

Working on a scene to create a situation where Lavina will learn about her father. I’m in a flux as to whether to use explicit foreshadowing, perhaps through dialogue (via her mother and aunt) to cause suspense for reader enjoyment. Or, use a red herring to mislead the reader—also for entertainment.

Hmm… I will have to make a decision after I research more into her father’s background, however, as information about him will be in a journal written by her mother a long time ago.

Decisions, decisions.

I’m over 45K words and will take a day off tomorrow for Thanksgiving.

Comments on: "My NaNoWriMo Journey-Day 23-Foreshadow or Red Herring" (1)

  1. […] is another decision I made after debating whether to use foreshadowing or place a red herring in My NaNoWriMo Journey-Day 23. The scenes are really developing, and I’m enjoying […]

Leave a Reply

