Write It, Work It, Publish It™

Alrighty then, so I’ve reached the end of My NaNoWriMo Journey-Day 30. And what a journey it has been, writing a story of approximately 69,000 words in a month. Whew! I’ve done a draft in 3-months before, so this was a new experience even though I did prepare for this event as noted on day 1 – though rushed, but believe me I felt the heat and am relieved to get some respite.

As I mentioned at the beginning of this journey, I made an impromptu decision to take part in this writing marathon. My intention was not to go for a win, but use it to get started on my second novel, that is the sequel to Whisper of Lies, the prequel. I’m really; really glad I made that decision. I still have a lot of writing and research to do, as the book will be in the range of 80,000 to 90,000 words.

All-in-all, I enjoyed the experience and gained great self-satisfaction from accomplishing the writing task, as well as interacting with other participants.

Comments on: "My NaNoWriMo Journey-Day 30-Enjoyed the Experience" (2)

  1. Congrats, Cherry-ann.
    That’s quite an accomplishment. It must feel fabulous to have this much done on the fist draft of the prequil, even knowing there’s a lot of work still to do.
    Well done!

Leave a Reply

